Years & Years Take Us to the ‘Edge of Glory’ For Lady Gaga Covers Project

2021-06-22T09:18:21+00:00June 22nd, 2021|News|

Years & Years is the next act named to Lady Gaga’s Born This Way covers project.

Olly Alexander’s British pop outfit delivers a reimagined cut of “The Edge of Glory” for Gaga’s Born This Way The Tenth Anniversary special edition, due out June 25.

The LP will contain Gaga’s original, chart-topping album, along with six new versions of songs revamped by artists representing and advocating for the LGBTQIA+ community.

Alexander is at the top of his pop game. Earlier this year, Olly joined Elton John on stage at the 2021 BRIT Awards for a live performance of Pet Shop Boys’ classic “It’s A Sin.”

Earlier, in April, Years & Years served up “Starstruck,” the first taste of new music since 2018’s sophomore album Palo Santo, which peaked at No. 3 in the U.K.

Years & Years broke out with 2015’s “King,” which went to No. 1 on the Official U.K. Singles Chart, and its parent Communion, which ruled the U.K. albums survey.

On the forthcoming release, Years & Years join Aussie pop princess Kylie Minogue for a recently-released cover of “Marry the Night,” Big Freedia fronts a new version of “Judas” and Orville Peck leads “Born This Way (The Country Road Version)”.

There are two more mystery guest performers to come, on the tracks “Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)” and “Yoü and I”.

Gaga recently teamed up with Versace for a colorful capsule collection celebrating Pride Month and the BTW anniversary, with a portion of the sales from the collection benefitting her Born This Way Foundation

Stream Years & Years’ cover of “The Edge of Glory” and check out the tracklist for Born This Way.

Born This Way The Tenth Anniversary Tracklist:

1. “Marry the Night”
2. “Born This Way”
3. “Government Hooker”
4. “Judas”
5. “Americano”
6. “Hair”
7. “Scheiße”
8. “Bloody Mary”
9. “Bad Kids”
10. “Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)”
11. “Heavy Metal Lover”
12. “Electric Chapel”
13. “Yoü and I”
14. “The Edge of Glory”

Born This Way Reimagined Tracklist:

1. “Marry the Night” – Kylie Minogue
2. “Judas” – Big Freedia
3. “Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)” – by artist to be announced
4. “Yoü and I” – by artist to be announced
5. “The Edge of Glory” – Years & Years
6. “Born This Way (The Country Road Version)” – Orville Peck

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top