Willie Nelson, Brandon Flowers, Aloe Blacc & More Perform ‘All You Need is Love’ In Honor of John Lennon: Watch

2018-11-21T13:41:22+00:00November 21st, 2018|News|

Blackbird Presents has announced the release of Imagine: John Lennon 75th Birthday Concert featuring performances by Willie Nelson, Brandon Flowers, Steven Tyler, Sheryl Crow, Aloe Blacc and more, due out in January 2019. The concert film’s release will include the legendary lineup of artists who came out to pay homage to the late Beatle in 2015 at the event that took place at New York City’s The Theater at Madison Square Garden to celebrate Lennon’s iconic career.

“It’s beautiful to see so many wonderful and talented musicians come together for this special show to celebrate John’s birthday,” Lennon’s wife Yoko Ono said in an emailed statement. “John’s art continues to give hope, light and happiness to generations of people everywhere. His belief that each of us can change the world continues to inspire the human race to believe in themselves, and his influence is everlasting in everyone’s hearts as we all share in the possibilities and power of music.”

The concert will also be released as an LP featuring artists including Kris Kristofferson, Peter Frampton, Juanes, Tom Morello, Chris Stapleton, Kevin Bacon, Eric Church and Pat Monahan (Train). While the full tribute show is not yet available, fans can watch the final, all-star performance of The Beatles track “All You Need is Love.”

Watch the “All You Need is Love” performance below

Imagine: John Lennon 75th Birthday Concert Track List (CD/DVD Track List)

1. “Come Together” – Steven Tyler

2. “Instant Karma” – Brandon Flowers

3. “Don’t Let Me Down” – Sheryl Crow; Brandon Flowers; Chris Stapleton

4. “Jealous Guy” – Pat Monahan

5. “A Hard Day’s Night” – Sheryl Crow

6. “In My Life” – John Fogerty

7. “Watching The Wheels” – Aloe Blacc

8. “Woman” – Juanes

9. “Hey Bulldog” – Spoon

10. “Working Class Hero” – Tom Morello; Kris Kristofferson

11. “Happy Xmas (War Is Over)” – Aloe Blacc; Sheryl Crow; Peter Frampton

12. “Give Peace A Chance” – John Fogerty

13. “Mother” – The Roots

14. “Mind Games” – Eric Church

15. “Steel And Glass” – Aloe Blacc

16. “Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)” – Peter Frampton

17. “You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away” – Kris Kristofferson; Willie Nelson; Chris Stapleton

18. “Revolution” – Eric Church; Steven Tyler (DVD only)

19. “Power To The People” – Tom Morello

20. “A Special Thank You From Yoko Ono” – Yoko Ono (DVD only)

21. “Imagine” – Willie Nelson

22. “All You Need Is Love” – Aloe Blacc; Eric Church; Sheryl Crow; John Fogerty; Peter Frampton; Brandon Flowers; Juanes; Kris Kristofferson; Pat Monahan; Tom Morello; Willie Nelson; The Roots; Spoon; Chris Stapleton; Steven Tyler

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top