Stay ‘CALM,’ 5 Seconds of Summer’s New Album Has Arrived

2020-03-27T11:40:37+00:00March 27th, 2020|News|

5 Seconds of Summer have been teasing a new album with singles since last spring, and on Friday (March 27), the quartet dropped CALM.

The album follows 2018’s Youngblood, and features previously released tunes “Wildflower,” “Easier,” “Teeth,” “No Shame” and “Old Me.” The lead single, “Easier,” peaked at No. 12 on Billboard’s Pop Songs chart and No. 48 on the Hot 100.

Before the release, 5SOS unveiled a four-track “Relaxation” remix collection via the popular meditation app, Calm. The project features each bandmember reimagining a different track off the new album in collaboration with producer Matt Pauling: guitarist Michael Clifford on “Easier,” Calum Hood on “Old Me,” drummer Ashton Irwin on “Red Desert,” and guitarist Luke Hemmings on “Best Years.”

Listen to Calm in full below.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top