Rome Hero Foxes Bring Back Surf Punk With New Single ‘Chest Piece’: Premiere

2018-07-19T11:55:34+00:00July 19th, 2018|News|

Natasha Bermudez – Rome Hero Foxes

Indie rockers Rome Hero Foxes are just one week away from releasing their sophomore album 18 Summers, and the group’s third single from the LP brings some old-school summer vibes. Titled “Chest Piece,” the track follows a romantic, crooning intro with surf-punk power chords and swells into an angsty beach rock jam.

Bandmates CJ Burton and Adrian Romero recorded “Chest Piece” in one take, which resulted in raw vocals and tender guitar. The ease of the song’s sound emphasizes the pain expressed in the story — as Burton puts it, “a hopeless love that begins light and full of heartache only to hit a wall of chaos and betrayal when the truth of that love’s intentions are revealed.”

“Chest Piece” follows two previously released singles from 18 Summers, the wavy alt-rock jam “Lost In A Room” and the retro-tinged title track. Rome Hero Foxes’ final single before the album’s July 27 release combines the throwback and current sounds the Houston-based group channels with their music, hinting that 18 Summers will have a little something for everyone.

Pre-order 18 Summers here, and check out “Chest Piece,” premiering on Billboard below.

18 Summers Track List
1. Lost In A Room
2. Break Your Own Bones
3. Chest Piece
4. 18 Summers
5. Be Your Side
6. Don’t Call My Name
7. San Junipero
8. Don’t Close The Door
9. Seattle Queen
10. Good For You

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top