Listen to Preview of Four New Tracks From Ariana Grande’s Deluxe ‘Positions’

2021-02-18T16:58:37+00:00February 18th, 2021|News|

Ariana Grande continued the slow tease of the upcoming deluxe edition of Positions on Wednesday (Feb. 17) when she posted brief snippets of the four new songs that will appear on the expanded edition of her most recent studio album.

Based on the brief previews, the now-20-track effort due out on Friday (Feb. 19) will add some more bounce to the project on songs such as “Worst Behavior,” which glides along on a finger-snap beat and the lyrics, “I forgot to mention I’ll be there in (inaudible)/ We don’t need to talk too much, show each other what we know.”

“Main Thing” has a slinkier vibe, with a subtle wash of keyboards and Grande whisper singing “When I call you (call you)/ You never keep me waiting (waiting)/ I be trippin, I adore you, I adore you.” Things crank up on the bubbling “Test Drive,” which has a quick-step beat and the auto-erotic come-on “Pull up, pull up for me/ I just recline the seat when I want it/ Give you a set of keys cuz you on it.”

The peek at the fourth track, “Someone Like U (interlude)” features a chilled-out, jazzy instrumental with swelling horns rising toward the end of the the 17-second foretaste. Grande originally scratched out the names of the new songs when she first announced the expanded album before revealing the titles earlier this week.

Listen to the four snippets below.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top