aespa Drop Teaser Trailer For Debut Studio Album, ‘Armageddon’

2024-04-22T19:06:02+00:00April 22nd, 2024|News|

The May 27 collection will mark the K-pop girl group’s first full-length LP.

K-pop girl group aespa posted a teaser trailer for their upcoming debut full-length studio album on Sunday night (April 21). The four-woman act revealed that Armageddon will be released on May 27 in a 30-second clip that opens with ominous keyboard sounds and an overhead shot of a watery, crop circle-like formation featuring a cryptic formation.

At press time no additional information was available on the collection, which will reportedly be fronted by the first single “Supernova” on May 13.

Before that, KARINA, WINTER, GISELLE and NINGNING will take a trip to the big screen for a limited run of their live film aespa: WORLD TOUR, which will take fans inside the group’s U.K. live debut at London’s O2 Arena during their 2023 Synk: Hyper Line world tour. The 125-minute film directed by Yoon Dong Oh (NCT Nation: To the World) and Hamin Kim that will hit theaters worldwide on April 24 and 27 includes behind-the-scenes interviews alongside performance footage. Tickets are on sale now and fans can find screening details and participating countries at

The group’s label, SM Entertainment, recently revealed that member WINTER, 23, underwent preventive surgery to treat a collapsed lung. In a statement, SM said that the procedure was intended to treat a pneumorthorax, a condition in which air accumulates in the chest, applying pressure on the lungs and possibly leading to collapse. “Winter is recovering from recent pneumothorax surgery. As the disease is prone to recurrence, the decision was made as a preemptive measure based on the opinions of the medical staff after sufficient discussion,” read a statement from the label.

The statement noted that WINTER’s recovery is a priority and that “future schedules will be made with Winter’s recovery status as the top priority.”

To date, aespa have released four mini albums, including their 2021 debut, Savage, as well as Girls (2022), My World (2023) and Drama (2023). They were most recently heard on the Rebel Moon – Songs of the Rebellion EP, which also features original songs by Jessie Reyez, Tainy, Tokischa, TOKiMONSTA, Black Coffee and Kordhell inspired by Zack Snyder’s Rebel Moon movie series. aespa will kick off a run of SYNK: Parallel Lines tour dates on June 29-30 with two nights in their native Seoul, South Korea.

Check out aespa’s Armageddon album announcement below.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top